Haunted Hotel: Death Sentence
Exclusive

Haunted Hotel: Death Sentence

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

Free sample version

(448.54 MB)

If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Big Fish Editor's Choice! This title was chosen for its high standard of quality and amazingly positive reviews from our Game Club beta testers.

Together you and your friend James have solved all kinds of supernatural mysteries together, but this case may be his last. Late one evening, you receive a letter written in James’s own handwriting, claiming that he has died and that the Holy Mountain Hotel holds the answers. Racing off to the hotel, you discover it’s completely abandoned. But is it really? You’ll have to dig deep to uncover the murderer responsible for taking justice into his own hands! Can you save James and escape with your lives, or will The Holy Mountain Hotel become your early grave?

See what our Beta testers had to say:

"This is one of the best games (coming) out right now. I will be anxiously awaiting to purchase it! I love it!!” " – Rose, Beta Tester

"Looks to be an excellent next installment to the Haunted Hotel series. Loving the creepy atmosphere and sound effects. Actually jumped a couple of times during play.” " – Simon, Beta Tester

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1792 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1221 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Tobacco Reference
  • Mild Blood
  • Mild Violence
Reviews at a Glance

Haunted Hotel: Death Sentence

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

Free sample version

(448.54 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Haunted Hotel: Death Sentence is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 37.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Startling and the perfect kind of creepy A fast-paced story, many smaller mysteries lead up to the truth. Pros: fast-paced lots of mini-mysteries solved quickly Cons: major mystery rather obvious, but still fun to uncover each smaller mystery
Date published: 2015-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "Buy This Now!!!" This game is the reason I love H.O.G . The story line is engaging,the graphics and sound are on point. I simply could not tear myself away.My only regret is not buying the CE.
Date published: 2015-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WARNING: If you get an invitation to visit Holy Mountain Hotel.. DON"T GO When the CE first came out, I was not impressed so I didn't bother. Tired of supernatural games. But this game, I have to say it a buy. Between CE or SE, I would prefer this for one good reason. I base my opinion on the story line. THIS not only give me the creeps (in which some times makes me jump) but also holds my interest on what is going on next. True, the CE has more stuff and bonuses but this held my interest to the end of the demo time (which is very important}. The story is about a friend that sent you a letter about this hotel. You get there and someone (maybe the owner) is being judge,jury and executioner. So far, on my demo.playing there's a judge and a car racer that was murder. The story is so well written I'm dying to find out what happens nest. A must to have in you collections.
Date published: 2015-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crimes Punishable By Death The Holy Mountain hotel is a wonderful place to stay, IF you aren't guilty of any crimes! This is a very special hotel because the owner has taken it upon himself to enact justice upon the guilty, no jury required! The guilty guests receive exactly what they deserve....Death! James has written you a letter that claims he's already dead, this just can't be true, (because dead people can't write letters) so the Holy Mountain Hotel is our next destination! No need to pack a suitcase, you won't be enjoying your stay with all those guilty ghosts roaming around! We ain't afraid of no ghosts, right? The graphics....creepy and unnerving, the music will send chills down your spine. I'll never sing that lullaby to a baby again. I really liked the fact that almost every inventory item required some type of interaction before it is available for use. The Hidden Object Scenes are the typical interactive list finds, but there are a few silhouetted shape finds as well just to break up the monotony. Mini games are in abundance, and I loved em all! Just to name a few, one game required you to swap metal plates to match the grooves on the plate in the middle, the plates could only be swapped in specific positions, just to make it more challenging. Another game required you to place color coded wires into two different sockets with symbols that would form the correct numbered code shown when combined. Even the plus sign inventory items had fun puzzles! The Collectors Edition has replayable mini games, Wallpapers, Concept Art, Music, Achievements, Character Figurines, Esrael's Antique room, Screensavers, a built in Strategy Guide, and an ALTERNATE ENDING!!! t That my friends is is totally awesome, enjoy!
Date published: 2015-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Holy Mountain death trap Although this is a dark, gloomy HO game, the visuals are excellent and almost high definition. The narrator for the game sounds remarkably similar to Sam Shepard, ie great. The mini games are not very hard, but you will have to spend some time to solve on a few, but they are all very manageable. HOS junk pile scenes are not as frequent as most HO games, which some may find refreshing. Much of the game involves wandering through the hotel and watching film reels that summarize why certain people received a "death sentence." It's a fairly straightforward mystery HOS game, with just the right amount of suspense as you make your way to the conclusion. It is well done, and a very nice game to play if you enjoy playing detective. It is not a scary game, but suspenseful, in the tradition of Alfred Hitchcock.
Date published: 2017-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent game I'm not sure how I missed this series of games, but I am really enjoying playing them.
Date published: 2017-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from haunted hotel ilikeexcitment of finding secret hidden objects,your site iswonderful
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too short This game is fabulous in terms of visual, sound and storyline quality. However it is WAY TOO SHORT. I played the demo version before purchasing it, and indeed there aren't much more things happened after the trial version! A bit regret buying this. I will recommend you not to play the demo version and purchase this game!!
Date published: 2015-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from TRY THIS ONE this game was so smooth and awesome to play very enjoyable did not want it to end
Date published: 2015-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Twisted Tale of Suspense I thoroughly enjoyed this entire game, although it was a little bit on the short side. That might actually be a good thing, because I tend to get bored if the game goes on too long. This one keeps moving along with each task flowing logically into the next. I also get annoyed when the ending is given away in the first chapter, or a surprise ending that doesn't mesh with the rest of the story. There's a plot twist to the ending of this game that, although tragic, makes sense. Transporting map: check Transporting hints: check Custom settings: check Locking inventory: check Good voiceovers: check Appropriate music: check Interesting story: check I'm a hard grader and not all that easy to please when it comes to these games, but IMO, this one's a winner.
Date published: 2015-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Criminals Cannot Escape Punishment Good Elephant game. It has all the elements you need: a book to kept track of the criminals; a map and a hint button that teleports you. The hidden objects are interactive and the mini-games are good.
Date published: 2015-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Shorter than the others I don't buy CEs generally and this time was no exception. I've played all the Haunted Hotel games as SEs. While this game lives up to its predecessors in terms of storyline, fun, playability, etc. it was shorter than the previous installments. Knowing this in advance wouldn't have stopped me from buying it, but I would have liked to have known, anyway.
Date published: 2015-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great game, But way too short!! I enjoyed this game. played the trial till the end, then purchased soon after. It took a total of about an Hour and a half to complete. I love these games, but sometimes they are just over far to quickly!!
Date published: 2015-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fantastic Graphics - short and easy storyline a game with fantastic graphics. The way to play "ingame-games" is much better as the gameplay in other games. But it's a very easy game - the riddles are too easy to solve. The game is very short. I only needed two hours.
Date published: 2015-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Whew! That was Close This is posted after playing the complete game. This is another hit from Elephant. I really enjoyed it as I do most all their games. James is my hero and together we solved another suspenseful and eerie game. Some don't care for James, but he adds so much to the story for me. I think it's because most all the games are centered around the female heroine, and this is one of the rare ones that has a man in it. The sound and graphics were excellent. They were clear only only dark when necessary for the story. Music when along with the story and not just a looped track. With all the computerization in games today, you could almost bet everything was hand drawn. There are two kinds of hidden object games, the list and the silhouette. I liked them both. Although they were relatively easy, I have to admit the ending sequence had me guessing. There really wasn't much new in the mini game department. I still hate those things, but I did do a few of them. I won't go into the story, because BF does a good job setting it up for you, but I will say there is a twist or two that will keep you guessing. There is the usual dossier/journal that I did use a couple of times, but the biggest help is that wonderful map. It shows you where there are things to do and will transport you to that location. The hint in great also, and recharges quickly. It's amazing how these games have matured to my immature level. I do not like sitting there for what seems like hours waiting for the hint or skip buttons to charge. I think you will like this. Try it out. I think you'll like it. Although not the longest game in my collection, it was enough to help me pass a wonderful cold Florida afternoon.
Date published: 2015-01-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Game, but I had Major Issues with the Storyline. I thought this was a really good game. However, I know I am really late to the game on this one, and no one may see these posts, but I had to get this off my chest. This storyline was taken directly from an Agatha Christie book And Then There Were None. As I played the game, I thought hmm this seems similar. And then I was like this is really similar. They did not end the same, but for those who have read the book and played this game... I wondered if anyone else made this connection? That being said, the puzzles were ok and the HOG scenes were just ok. Nothing really spectacular.
Date published: 2017-02-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too short! My only regret was that this game was too short. I also felt like there was too much storyline. I paid $9.99 for this. It wasn't worth it. I would've preferred $2.99 at least. The graphics and sounds were great. It was fun and it kept my attention.
Date published: 2015-08-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Needs some work I liked this game but it was way too short. After the demo I only spent another half hour playing before the game was done. It's good but buy it on a sale day cause it isn't long enough to pay the standard price for it.
Date published: 2015-03-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The Elephant in the room. The sad thing about this game is that it could have been so much better. I have come to expect way higher standards from Elephant Games than this offering. Sure, the artwork and plot were fine, but the puzzles were way too easy and the hidden object scenes were a doddle. I completed both the main and bonus games in under 6 hours, which to my mind is very poor value for money. If you are a biginner at these games, then maybe it's worth a look, but I don't think so. My advice... Give this one a miss.
Date published: 2015-02-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very, Very, Short Game Although all the Elephant games are great this one falls short. After playing the demo I purchased this game. It only lasted a little while after I bought it. You will be better off just playing the demo and then forget it. Not worth the money on this one.
Date published: 2015-01-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I really liked the game but there were several mistakes and things out of order... The graphics were great and loved the music but I noticed as I was playing the subtitles and things being said did not correlate with what I was doing. Example: This hammer would be great meanwhile I was nowhere near one....Also I noticed the order of finding things was not how it should have been Example: I go into a room and I am talking about a character as if I already knew them but I don't until after the fact....The sequences were off...I think this could have been a five star game if these things were fixed....
Date published: 2015-01-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from short game. disappointed in this game. very short and easy. This producer usually has more to offer. Some of the mini games are good and require thought.
Date published: 2017-04-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from My 1st review This game has made me write my 1st review so sorry if it is'nt all correct. It was a poor story line.The settings were all dark,but the thing that drove me to write this was the short and abrupt end.Very disappointed.
Date published: 2016-01-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Possibly the shortest CE ever The graphics, music and voiceovers were all pretty good, and that gave an overall nice ambiance. And that's just about it for the positive things. The plot was pretty lame. The puzzles were all fairly easy. Perhaps if they had been more challenging, more time would have been spent and the game may have seemed to last 1/2 hour longer. The HOGs were interactive and nicely done. (One more positive.) I just couldn't believe how short it was. I may have spent 3.5 hrs tops, and that's including the alternate ending and the bonus chapter. And I was taking my time. And the alternate ending, really? Really? I won't give it away, but Really???
Date published: 2015-02-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from ok usually love elephant games, but this one not so much. Story line choppy, connections not always made, and just boring.
Date published: 2015-01-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Try again! This game was way to short and made leaps and bounds of assumptions and in the end was very uneventful. Sorry I used my free punch for the month on it
Date published: 2015-01-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from did not like it I did not like it that's all I hated it
Date published: 2016-03-31
  • y_2017, m_12, d_21, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_22395, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Haunted Hotel: Death Sentence

Welcome to Holy Mountain Hotel, where all criminals are punished.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

<acronym id="vuAvyDK"></acronym>
<tr id="vuAvyDK"><optgroup id="vuAvyDK"></optgroup></tr>
<rt id="vuAvyDK"></rt><acronym id="vuAvyDK"><small id="vuAvyDK"></small></acronym>
<acronym id="vuAvyDK"><optgroup id="vuAvyDK"></optgroup></acronym>
<acronym id="vuAvyDK"></acronym>
<acronym id="vuAvyDK"></acronym>
<acronym id="vuAvyDK"></acronym>
<rt id="vuAvyDK"><optgroup id="vuAvyDK"></optgroup></rt>
<acronym id="vuAvyDK"></acronym><tr id="vuAvyDK"><optgroup id="vuAvyDK"></optgroup></tr>
<rt id="vuAvyDK"><optgroup id="vuAvyDK"></optgroup></rt>
  • 216457563 2018-01-23
  • 5884562 2018-01-23
  • 187471561 2018-01-23
  • 434479560 2018-01-23
  • 918355559 2018-01-23
  • 898351558 2018-01-23
  • 656866557 2018-01-23
  • 926150556 2018-01-22
  • 826138555 2018-01-22
  • 643518554 2018-01-22
  • 318425553 2018-01-22
  • 404339552 2018-01-22
  • 893984551 2018-01-22
  • 298494550 2018-01-22
  • 2953549 2018-01-22
  • 133941548 2018-01-21
  • 152137547 2018-01-21
  • 340552546 2018-01-21
  • 894138545 2018-01-21
  • 52729544 2018-01-21