Saga of the Nine Worlds: The Four Stags Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Saga of the Nine Worlds: The Four Stags Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

Free sample version

(452.01 MB)

If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Eipix Entertainment proudly presents the next thrilling installment of the Saga of the Nine Worlds series!

The four stags that maintain balance in the realms are missing! With Odin left powerless, it’s up to you and your companions to find them and return balance to the World Tree. With plots of subterfuge running rampant, this will be no easy task. Can you and your compatriots travel through the worlds to save them in time? Find out in this breathtaking hidden-object puzzle adventure game!

  • Confront the elven uprising in the bonus chapter!
  • Earn achievements, find collectibles, and replay mini-games and HOPs.
  • Unlock the Souvenir Room for more gameplay and story.
  • Enjoy exclusive concept art, character art, videos, and music!
  • Never get lost with the strategy guide.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 945 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Saga of the Nine Worlds: The Four Stags Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

Free sample version

(452.01 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Saga of the Nine Worlds: The Four Stags Collector's Edition is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 17.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from THE SAGA'S NOT OVER UNTIL BRUNHILDE SINGS! A Shield Maiden's job is never done it seems, and Odin has requested your services once again. Why Odin needs help in the first place, baffles me, after all, he's a god, all he needs to do is wave a magic wand, or staff or whatever gods do. This guy has quite the resume, he's associated with healing, death, (aren't those polar opposites? if he can heal why would there be death?) royalty, the gallows, knowledge, (cuts out the need for a seer) battle, (cuts out the need for a shield maiden) sorcery, poetry (cuts out the need for a skald) and even frenzy. He is frequently accompanied by Geri and Freki the wolves, and his ravens, Huginn and Muninn, who bring him vital information from all of Midgard, nothing gets past this dude! I guess even gods as powerful as Odin can use a little help now and then, but my team doesn't seem to be able to function very well without me. First things first, the worthless Skald tells me to fetch him some music so he can play us all a little ditty whilst everyone else uses their skills to battle some evil wolves. Now keep in mind he's standing two feet from it! What-evs, now the Seer has asked me to whip up his "special" potion, I'm secretively hoping he'll use it on the Skald, and he too is a mere two feet from his wants and needs! Moving right along, the Huntress asks me to fetch her a bow-n because Odin god only knows it would be beneath her to fetch it herself! By now I'm totes exhausted, think I'll pull up a chair next to the Skald and listen to some tunes. After the wolves go poof into oblivion, each of us go our separate ways, behind portal numbers 1, 2, 3 and 4 in search of the giant missing Stags who somehow get all the credit for preserving the balance of the Nine Worlds, by eating the limbs off of the Tree of Life. Does this even remotely make sense? Supposedly Bambi's dad's "groom" the tree that's constantly growing, which keeps the ever-growing tree balanced, got it. I realize that these guys are super mondo in size, but at some point they are going to need a boost up or at least a ladder, to reach the branches that are bound to be higher and higher as the tree grows, did I miss something? Off we all go, choose whomever you want to shadow, personally, I'm going with the Huntress, it just seems like a really bad idea to send a Hunter alone to find a deer, and I'm bettin' he won't make it back alive if I don't! In this Collector's Edition version, Eipix has finally decided to offer a different kind of collectible, sort of. They are still the same collectible, but they are different in each world you visit, so kudos to Eipix, baby steps guys, baby steps. I wasn't a huge fan of the first game in this series because it was rather boring, but this one is less boring. The videos are very realistic with excellent graphics, but the graphics in the game itself tend to be a bit cartoonish at times, especially in close ups, .... baby steps. The Hidden Object Scenes are varied, with Interactive List finds, Silhouetted Shape finds and Multiples of Keywords on several sketched pictures during background stories. Each HOP in the CE version has a Morphing Object to find, surprise, we're back to crawling! Could we PLEASE have morphing Objects in each scene NOT in the HOP's??? (I said please) The Mini Games are fairly easy, but I did find them entertaining, which is all I really care about, they can be super easy or super hard, as long as they are fun. Below are brief descriptions of some of the games you'll encounter during the demo: 1) Determine the correct sequence of your companions attack by selecting their portrait in the correct order. 2) Swap the flowers so that they are connected to the correct rune based on the clue, by following the vines. 3) Find matching pairs of roots. 4) Find matching pairs of stones. 5) Slide bars into the holes by manipulating the bars to free them. 6) Use the riddle clues to determine which illustration to move the handle to, using directional arrows. 7) Select the buttons on the panel in the correct order by following the lines to the next symbol as shown on the clue. SAGA OF THE NINE WORLDS GAMES AVAILABLE Title***Collector's Edition Release Date***Average Rating 1-The Gathering (May 27-2017) 3.4 2-The Four Stags (November 25-2017) n/a This Collector's Edition has 8 Character before/after pictures, 8 Wallpapers, 4 Concept Art pictures, 10 Movie Videos, 10 Music Soundtracks, 13 Achievements to earn, 34 Collectible Signs, 15 Morphing Objects within the Hidden Object Scenes, 16 re-playable Mini Games, 15 re-playable Hidden Object Scenes, a Souvenir Room, a built in Strategy Guide and a Bonus Chapter, enjoy the hunt... for the missing Stags!
Date published: 2017-11-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The Realms of the Stags On based on the demo, I find this game a tiny bit hard to play because you have no idea what to do next or where to go, I ended up using the hint button a lot, I am not fond of the lettering. The hidden of puzzle scenes are just that, finding the items are very hard to find.. Love the story line but not the game play. I did buy the first game, but won't be buying this one. If you love the era, Medieval times when there was Faeries, Dwarfs, Wizards, Elves, and men you will love this game.
Date published: 2017-11-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from impressive but moderately fun to play I gave up on the 1st opus 'the gathering' so i did not expected much on this one. It is better though as at least i finished it and enjoyed the first realm with the Elves, it has gorgeous sceneries and what has to be done is rather clear. Sadly after that, the following realms are less enjoyable and the pace is slow. Even if there are some good ideas with handlings of objects and Hidden Objects Scenes, there is also boring moments where you wonder why you are doing things. Maybe the Devs enjoyed their settings , but as a player you don't really have to think , expect guessing with trial and error what they had in mind. There are some machineries of which the shape and function is quite mysterious. Many riddles with Runes symbols, maybe too much. Graphisms are good , the Celtic music is pleasant , and some parts of the game are interesting to play, the rest being too much elusive or/and irritating (the worst was the piece of coal that had to be placed on a very precise point of a big fire stone otherwise that did not worked although your reasoning was good). At the end of the game , i found it to be a bit contrieved and globally disappointing after a good start. It could have been a fine and enjoyable game. As it is , it is only an impressive one with a good duration.
Date published: 2017-11-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from ANOTHER TEDIOUS JOURNEY TO THE NINE WORLDS OVERVIEW: Skol! Welcome fellow travelers! Return to the nine (9) Worlds of Asgard for a second adventure. This is a beautifully illustrated game, a fantasy game come-to-life. EIPIX put a great of effort in providing graphics which portray a realistic-looking fantasy world. Enjoy a Smorgasbord of numerous characters in this fantasy game. Collect signs and morphing objects as in all their games. Being of Norse heritage, I was pumped up for this new game, full of the promise and excitement – then, in my dream game world of Nordic gods, elves, dwarves, and noble maidens, something happened! MY SNOOZE ALARM WENT OFF: Dashed from Valhalla, falling to earth, I woke up to the reality of the poor game mechanics behind this game. To me, this game is a real “snooze.” Within the short demo, I found the pace very slow due to the lack of activities. To me, there is too much dialogue and flitting to-and-fro around the first world. It may be better after the demo, however, with the limited amount of activity, the complicated story, and lackluster puzzles and HOP scenes, it will be a pass for me. There is nothing in this demo which inspired me to purchase it. The demo is short; however, I was ready for it to end. I would have given this game only two stars if not for the graphics. However, beautiful graphics cannot compensate for a poorly crafted game. You may enjoy it, but I think I will leave this romp through the trees. COMING SOON - A CAST OF THOUSANDS. EIPIX has transformed their latest games from single-story to serial ones with new stories developed within the framework of one central theme. This may be fantastic for books, but for HOP games, I am not so certain. At the beginning of these serial games, EIPIX regurgitates all the facts from the previous game. Personally, I really don’t care what happened in the last episode. The characters from the previous games also return and with each successive episode more characters are added. I can envision this series becoming a mega-fiasco. The story line is too complex for a HOP game and for the past two games, the activities are minimal. I hate complex serial games. EIPIX now has two running series which accumulate characters as they continue down the serial primrose path. STORY: You and your fellow companions will face yet another crisis in this kingdom - the disappearance of the four stags. These are no ordinary stags, they are the foundation of the Tree of Life. Their disappearance has tipped the balance of the Tree of Life and threatens to destroy Asgard. You will enter four of the nine worlds to locate the stags, encountering enemy forces and peril at every turn. This sounds like an exciting adventure, right? Well, maybe not. By the end of the slow-paced demo, I was looking for Odin to open the gates to lead me out of Asgard. HOP SCENES: It is difficult to assess a game with only four (4) scenes. There are two standard silhouette scenes, one storybook scene with items listed in bold letters and one list of items. They are beautiful in appearance, but are the same ones seen in other games. Nothing sets these scenes apart from others from this developer. They are standard fare. PUZZLES. Again, with only four (4) puzzles it is difficult to assess the quality of the puzzles. The puzzles are easy within the demo. I found no puzzle which I have not seen a dozen or more times before. The puzzles are standard fare seen in many other games. LEVELS: Viking, Marauder, Berserker, Valkryrie Hints: 10 to 120 seconds Skips: 10 to 400 seconds EXTRAS: Map is provided as you play the game 13 Achievements Collect 34 Signs 15 Morphing objects Replay 116 Puzzles and 15 HOP scenes 8 Wallpapers, 4 Concept Art, Videos, Music, Souvenir Room HERE ARE THE DETAILS (SPOILERS) FOR THOSE WANT MORE INFORMATION ON THE HOP SCENES AND PUZZLES IN SEQUENCE HOP SCENES: (A) List of items. (B) Silhouette (C) Storybook. (D) Multiple step. (1) Silhouette. Move to three (3) different scenes to locate animal tracks. (2) Silhouette. Locate plants. PUZZLES: (1) Easy 2) Moderate difficulty (3) Difficult A. Sequence puzzle. Choose between the companions’ pictures as to the correct sequence in which they attack a beastie. Trial and error Rating: 1 B. Connection puzzle. Connect flowers with runes associated with them by ambling through the sinuous path of the stems which connect with the runes. Rating: 2 C. Multiple step. (1) Matching puzzle. Match up roots and stones to ascend to the top of a well. (2) Sequence puzzle. Remove bars in sequential order. Rating: 2 D. Sequence puzzle. Beginning with a given rune, connect the other runes in sequential order. Rating: 1
Date published: 2017-11-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I Can Watch a Soap Opera on TV & Skip the Norse Gods Actually that's not fair. A soap opera would be more understandable, as usually you soon know who's the bad guy. In this new chapter of the Saga, four Stags groom the base of the Tree of Life. Some villain has taken the Stags away from the Tree of Life and you and your group of heroes will have to find the Stags across the nine worlds and return them to the base of the Tree. The opening of the game shows the Stags being taken by unknown forces. The action shifts to the village where you are staying with the other heroes and Odin. There is an attack by demonic creatures. Once the creatures are defeated after a series of inane tasks, everyone in your group sets off for different worlds, except for the hero that takes the Stag found near the village back to the Tree. From that point on, you will play as whichever of the heroes was sent to the world you must currently work your way through. Good stuff: Several of the HOPs were very like the opening of the first game in the series, so much so, I had to check the game title. The puzzles looked rustic, but familiar. The artwork was often dazzling in it's complexity and beauty. Bad stuff: I am still confused by the running use of rune signs and stylized letters. If your use of Norse Mythology is from left field, why cram the lettering down our throats? The story moved glacially slowly, when it did move, which was seldom. If we had some vague idea - beyond that someone is trying to destroy the Nine Worlds idea - we might care what is going on. Unfortunately, the stark idea that I have to save the world again is not particularly attractive. I pass. Please try the Demo for yourself.
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from strange this was one tedious game.....very cold, zero storyline. the graphics were wonderful, same old game, feathers to find, and a very weak game. wish i could say don't buy...too late,already did.
Date published: 2017-11-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not For Me Another game where there is too much screen panning. Go left, look up, go right, etc. I have seen this in a lot of games lately, and for this reason I don't buy them, as this is really bothersome on the eyes after playing for awhile. Not sure what this adds to the game, but I wish the screen movement was like it used to be. Just jump to the next screen or scene without panning. Otherwise it might have been not too bad of a game, but for this reason, it won't be a purchase for me.
Date published: 2017-11-27
  • y_2017, m_12, d_3, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_27657, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Saga of the Nine Worlds: The Four Stags Collector's Edition

Can you restore balance to the world tree in time?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

<acronym id="vuAvyDK"></acronym>
<tr id="vuAvyDK"><optgroup id="vuAvyDK"></optgroup></tr>
<rt id="vuAvyDK"></rt><acronym id="vuAvyDK"><small id="vuAvyDK"></small></acronym>
<acronym id="vuAvyDK"><optgroup id="vuAvyDK"></optgroup></acronym>
<acronym id="vuAvyDK"></acronym>
<acronym id="vuAvyDK"></acronym>
<acronym id="vuAvyDK"></acronym>
<rt id="vuAvyDK"><optgroup id="vuAvyDK"></optgroup></rt>
<acronym id="vuAvyDK"></acronym><tr id="vuAvyDK"><optgroup id="vuAvyDK"></optgroup></tr>
<rt id="vuAvyDK"><optgroup id="vuAvyDK"></optgroup></rt>
  • 216457563 2018-01-23
  • 5884562 2018-01-23
  • 187471561 2018-01-23
  • 434479560 2018-01-23
  • 918355559 2018-01-23
  • 898351558 2018-01-23
  • 656866557 2018-01-23
  • 926150556 2018-01-22
  • 826138555 2018-01-22
  • 643518554 2018-01-22
  • 318425553 2018-01-22
  • 404339552 2018-01-22
  • 893984551 2018-01-22
  • 298494550 2018-01-22
  • 2953549 2018-01-22
  • 133941548 2018-01-21
  • 152137547 2018-01-21
  • 340552546 2018-01-21
  • 894138545 2018-01-21
  • 52729544 2018-01-21