Mystery Case Files: The Revenant's Hunt Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Mystery Case Files: The Revenant's Hunt Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

Free sample version

(340.17 MB)

If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Big Fish Editor's Choice! This title was selected for its exceptional quality and overwhelmingly positive reviews from our Game Club beta testers.

You're off to America! Reports of a supernatural creature terrorizing the town of Avondel have brought you across the pond. This won’t be an easy task as you race against the clock to uncover the dark secrets behind a fiery crash from the 1980's. Do you have what it takes to stop the dead from destroying the living? Find out in this spine-tingling Hidden-Object Puzzle adventure!

See what our Beta testers had to say:

“Playing the new Mystery Case Files is one of my favorite after Thanksgiving traditions and this one doesn’t disappoint. Avondel is a unique setting for a MCF game and I can’t wait to see where the story goes from here.”  - Roger, Beta Tester

“What a great addition to the MCF series. The graphics are top-notch, the puzzles are fun. Looking forward to the full release.”  - James, Beta Tester


  • Find collectibles to learn about the Revenant’s history!
  • Enjoy wallpapers, music, and other extras!
  • Never get lost with the Strategy Guide!
  • Save your daughter from a new revenant in the bonus chapter!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 637 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files: The Revenant's Hunt Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

Free sample version

(340.17 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Mystery Case Files: The Revenant's Hunt Collector's Edition is rated 3.0 out of 5 by 97.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptionally well done! Please, I want some more potatoes and trying new cooking methods as roasting them in a shabby neon sign! I love light switches doing nothing, wrestlers, helping a sailor with flags, chestnuts shovelled up with slippers, hungry birds handling worms, grappling chickens. More so a labyrinth with blood? ink? that looks like a tricky puzzle, but turns out to be none. To my enjoyment I encountered a service bell in the shape of a snail, a selfie stick used sensibly for once. I even enjoyed being attacked by a folk tale. I don’t mind trying every item in the inventory, I’ve got time. At least I can give all of them them a shot. Big compliments for the cut scenes. The opening scene with Malcom’s hand touching the wheats, the scene when the revenant appears in the Trophy Room - exceptional. Such a great game! Well done!
Date published: 2017-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Myster case files boring lost its way !!!! Mystery case file the boring hunt I have found this game boring, the music is so much like the music from the cadenza games, The previous Mystery case files have been exciting and not at all like this game .looks to me like the earlier type games that were around, but nothing like the Ravenhurst games at all they were very good. Sorry I am very disappointed with this game. A sad Heartblob !
Date published: 2017-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another MCF WINNER! I just love the MCF games as they are so challenging, lengthy and fun. I have yet to find very many other games that compete with their games. MCF = Mystery Case Files for the newbies. Take your time and relish this game and all the others that went before it. If you are new try the casual mode and update to a harder mode when you replay or while playing it the first time. Great going BFG!!!!
Date published: 2017-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Hidden Object Game I thoroughly enjoyed playing this game. Best one I have played in a long time.
Date published: 2017-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "My inner detective thinks I should just do what the screen tells me." Based on the completed game: That was the response I got when I clicked on something early on in this game, & I have to admit, it tickled me. For those of us who enjoy this dev's sense of humor, this game is chock-full of it, & for me, as always, it added another layer of fun to a game I enjoyed immensely. I play all kinds of HOPA games, but the reason I play any at all is that I'm hoping to have a few hours fun, & in playing this game, I felt I got my full money's worth. In terms of the story, the characters are cliché, but w/ obvious intention. About half or so of the HOPs consist of only slightly interactive lists, but for each one of those, there's one that's equally imaginative. The mini-games, in my opinion, do an excellent job of covering the spectrum in terms of both variety & degree of difficulty. The graphics are so good in some places, I revisited some areas I didn't need to, just to look at them again in case they became closed off, & there's one HOP in particular that I actually just sat looking at for a minute before finishing it up (I'm not going to spoil it by saying why, but if you play the game, I think you'll be able to guess which one). Along w/ more standard collectibles & morphs, we have piles of leaves to look for & kick. O.O One way & another, this game was just so much fun to play for me, that I haven't even gotten to the bonus chapter yet, because I chose to play the main game over again, instead. With all that said, it should come as no surprise that I highly recommend doing the demo, & seeing what you think. ;) Happy gaming, all. :)
Date published: 2017-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wow....... this is a very good game........i was not going to play this one, because of EIPIX...seems like everything they touch has been ruined, however, this game was great. i will let other reviewers go into too much detail, safe to say......play this one, it is a keeper......
Date published: 2017-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another MCF Winner!! Review based on demo: I love this game, so far! The puzzles are challenging, for the most part, but not too hard (I did skip one, out of frustration). The HOS scenes (there are only 3 in the demo...one of which is a "repeat") are good...some objects take a bit of searching to find, and isn't that the point? The story line is entertaining, so far. I will admit I am not playing the game for the story, I play for the HOS and the puzzles, so the story is a bonus, if it's good. I am a bit disappointed in the collectibles in this episode. The morphing objects are pretty easy to spot, and the piles of leaves just seem ridiculous. I am trying not to use the indicator at the bottom...to make the collectibles more of a challenge. This being said, I still think it's a great game based on the puzzles, HOS, and just the general "feel" of the game. MCF are my favorite games...they always deliver, IMHO! As always, try the demo for yourself!!
Date published: 2017-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small Town Big Secrets So the Master Detective goes all the way to Vermont and does not get any pancakes with maple syrup? Instead she finds multiple deaths and a legend of supernatural origins -- a legend that ends all up in her business. Eipix pulls out their magic palette to create brushstrokes of beauty that belie the dangers of Avondel. First rate puzzles and HOP scenes. The only negative comment is on the length of the game. It seemed somehow shorter than previous entries in the second-to-none MCF franchise. Still, I'll take a "consolidated" MCF over any other game of greater length. The first, the best, and always anxiously awaited. Now, what about the 17th installment? After pancakes, of course!
Date published: 2017-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not really MCF material but great HOPA in its own right Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure. Map - the map will always be a deal breaker for me - whilst this one doesn't show you if you have missed a collectible or morphing object, that isn't needed here and it simply shows you where you have something to do. Extras - Indicators at the bottom of the screen show you if you need to be looking for a morphing object and/or a collectible. I like this (as it's not shown on the map) because it saves me having to sit staring at the screen wondering if there's something there for me to find. Voiceovers are great. Can't fault them. HO - could have had a bit more thought put into them. Quite boring with very little, if none in some, interaction. There is a collectible to find in some of the HO's but only if you haven't played that particular scene before. If you have, then you get a big red tick in the bottom left corner to indicate you've already found the collectible. Again, I like that there's an indicator because it saves me staring at the screen for ages looking for something that may not be there. MCF puzzles - these are well known and well liked for being extra hard but so far they are not quite as puzzling as in the past but that is only in the demo and I'm hoping they get a bit harder as I play the game. Graphics/colours - pleasing on the eye in my opinion, not gaudy like Parables or dull like sci-fi games. My personal opinion - it's a buy for me but I'm treating it as any other HOPA I may demo and not simply as an MCF because personally as a HOPA I think it's great, as an MCF it's a bit disappointing.
Date published: 2017-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Get the popcorn and pop!! An absolute Triumph for Eipix and wonderful addition to MCF. From the beginning you feel like you are at the movies watching about a murder and cast of characters that would be in any small town. The mini games and hops although same concept as other games are refreshing and fun to play.
Date published: 2017-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Two Words Absolutely Excellent!!! This series is by far one of my favorites and this one is a shining addition to MCF. The story line is one I actually cared to follow to the end and the game play was thought provoking and smooth. Keep up the good work Eipix this is one series that needs no adjusting.
Date published: 2017-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A SOAPY GAME OUT FOR REVENGE AGAINST THE NAYSAYERS REVIEW BASED ON THE ENTIRE GAME: Time: 3 Hours 30 Minutes Main Game 6 Chapters plus a Bonus Chapter – Strategy guide: 37 Pages Happy MCF Day! For many of us, this is an annual event. It is a bloody red-letter day signaling the end of the creepy avalanche of fall games and beginning of the holiday season with its sugary delights. The Tuesday before Thanksgiving is a day on our calendar marked with a BIG RED X – to mark the advent of another mystery to solve with help from Her Majesty’s oh-so-secret detectives. In this case, Detective, Her Majesty is sending you to Vermont to investigate murders in a which may be supernatural in nature. Small town American life is hiding behind the scenes of this game. There is a serial killer, the Revenant behind these murders. Revenge has brought forth the Revenant, but why? And who is this supernatural killer? Get ready as well for another American tradition – soap operas! This soapy little game will keep you in suspense until the end. Okay, now you are on your own as to the story. Can’t and won’t give you any more info. Half the fun of playing an MCF game is rambling through the scenes searching for clues to ferret out what is happening. HOW DOES IT STACK UP? For me this is not the best game in the series, but not the worst either. However, it is better than I expected after playing the beta months ago. After the demo, the game kicks into gear with better puzzles and a story which has some twists and turns as it goes along. And yes, the Soaps have invaded MCF. This game reminded me of “Days of our Lives” sprinkled with a dash of horror. The graphics are realistic and well-portray small-town America. Snoopy Marge Hale is indicative of every small-town gossip. The puzzles get much better after the demo. (See the samples from the game). The only disappointment for me were the HOP scenes. I do believe, there should have been more pizzazz added to the HOP scenes within this game. You collect piles of leaves and lore cards in the main game. Then you search for fragmented letters in the bonus chapter. There are morphing objects and you can replay some of the puzzles and HOP scenes. However, I do not understand why EIPIX would provide so many of the standard lists of items scenes for replay BONUS CHAPTER: You deserve a break today – so why not get away to Maya’s Roadside Hotel. The bonus chapter has nothing to do with the main story. I did not play the entire chapter, but it is promising and appears as good as the main game. In this game spend a little dad and daughter time together! HOP SCENES: Boring! Sorry to use this word – would you prefer redundant? There are fifteen (15) in the main game. There are not many within the entire game. The HOP scenes are disappointing. This is the only part of the game I disliked. Most of the puzzles in the main game are lists of items. I got tired of searching for items. The good thing is that there are not many of them. The bad thing is that they are standard- without any interactivity. There were a few silhouette ones. There is also a multiple-step one as well. PUZZLES: EIPIX put their goodies in the puzzles. There are twenty-six puzzles (26) in the main game. There is quite a variety as well. In my opinion, they are not as masterfully crafted as in other games; however, they vary in variety and difficulty. EIPIX did put some easier ones in this game. And a BIG THANK YOU to EIPIX for providing easy to follow directions on the puzzles. Good job, dev! HURRAH FOR THE RED, WHITE, AND RUBE-GOLDBERG! Let us salute EIPIX for the inclusion of four (4) Rube Goldberg puzzles. They are easier than in other games from this series. They are well-crafted and are easy to maneuver. Here are a few samples of what you can expect after the demo: A. Stuck in 5th gear. Simon Says rev up that engine! Using a stick shift, shift the gear into position according to directions given. Easy B. Mathematical puzzle. Expecting? Yes, a baby doll in this puzzle. Change the numbers on three markers so that their total equals those on the two eyes of a baby doll. C. Pinball Wizard! Geometry rocks! Direct a ball through a pinball machine using the side clickers to set the angles for the ball to reach the exit. The object – remove the ball from the machine in a slot at the upper right of the diagram. D. Dance the night away. Just Dance by following the dance steps without missing a beat! E. Going in Circles: Maze puzzle. Set up a path for a red pin to go through from one end to the other to unlock a lock. You must move a circular wheel in the middle to establish the paths. LEVELS: Casual, Medium, Hard, Custom Hints: 10 to 120 seconds Skips: 10 to 400 seconds EXTRAS: Map is given to you at the beginning of the game. Timer available You are timed 20 Achievements Collect 10 piles of leaves. There is a bar to indicate if there is this type of item within a scene. Collect 9 Lore Cards and 5 Fragmented Letters 16 Morphing objects Replay 15 HOP Scenes and 10 Puzzles 8 Wallpapers, Music, Videos
Date published: 2017-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was an alright game, but rather short. Dire Grove was always my favorite MCF game. The third Ravenhearst was great too. While Eipix Entertainment doesn't do too bad of a job, they are typically a little too far fetched and not as good as older MCF games. In addition, Eipix Entertainment always has such pixelated videos and graphics. On small 13 inch screens, not as bad. On a 20+ inch screen, the game looks bad. This game was also very short. Nevertheless, it was my favorite MCF game from Eipix Entertainment. I love the wallpapers and all the other extras, as well.
Date published: 2017-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A sentimental come-back... You have a lot to collect along the way. A bit emotional since this is the first of the first to establish the HOG genre. Although the creative team got the whole place overloaded with things to explore, discover, and combine, it feels a bit too "little" of a game excitement. Plus, unfortunately it's one of those games that you can only play at night (to make out shapes and objects). You get to collect musical notes throughout every scene. overall score: 3,9
Date published: 2017-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from If only it wasn't called MCF... I'm a big fan of the MCF series and have played them all. I realize they are trying to go a new route with new characters and that's understandable after all these years. My complaint isn't really with the game itself. It's a good game with a decent storyline and puzzles that don't have you pulling your hair out to complete. My only real complaint is that if this had been a stand-alone game and not under the MCF flag, it would have rated higher with most people. They set the bar so high with the first few MCF games, I don't know whether they can ever top or even match them. I'd hate to be in the developers shoes. It's going to be a hard road to top a masterpiece like "Madam Fate". I wish them luck.
Date published: 2017-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from why all the negative reviews This is a terrific game... why all the bad reviews?? I think mostly because people have such high expectations for MCF - after all it only comes round once a year and should be of the highest level as they have all year to produce it. That said, I wish they could give in back to BFG who started it in the first place. Eipix were great but have become too prolific.. They even, horror of horrors, produced a MCF in Feb this year.... MCF is not a series to be out there every few months. Do people not know that scarcity is the spice of life??? One reviewer said there was only one super puzzle = but I have already come across two and have not finished. The HOPs are really good and the puzzles are different and I am enjoying them. Well done.
Date published: 2017-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ALVIN'S REVENGE REVIEW OF COMPLETED GAME AND BONUS I enjoyed the game. The main game is about what happened to Alvin and the bonus game is about Holly and her father at the Mayer's Roadside Hotel. There is: * Voiceovers (with dialogue); * Casual, Medium, Hard and Custom modes of play; * Interactive map; * 20 Achievements (some with 3 circles); * Case Report Book; * Find morphing objects, lore cards and piles of leaves. The graphics are excellent and everywhere is clear to see. Colours are deep and rich which I liked. Sound is good and the music is the Ravenhearst theme. The hidden object games are interactive straightforward and silhouette. Items are very clear to see and each one only takes a few minutes to do. Keep an eye out in each HOP for pieces of paper with a heart torn in two. Each one you collect will be put in Alvin's letter for you to read in the Extras. The mini-games are fun to do. There are a few super puzzles there, but don't worry because they are not hard to do and you can skip them if you don't like them. I love doing the super puzzles and to spend time nutting them out, but these ones are really easy. I found I didn't need to use the interactive map because you are only undertaking tasks in a couple of scenes at a time. However, do use it once because you will get an achievement for it. There are a variety of morphing objects, lore cards to find and piles of leaves to kick in the game and bonus. You never know what it is going to be in each scene. I enjoyed finding these. All up the game and bonus took me about 5 hours or so during the course of the week. Overall, I liked the game as there is plenty to do in each scene, the story line is good (although quite sad) and there are lots of mini-games and HOPs to play. Happy playing fishies.
Date published: 2017-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Revenant - Enjoyable but Flawed First off, let me say I am a MCF fan. I've played all the games, and eagerly look forward to the next installment every year. This year was no exception. And while this one is certainly better than last year's offering, it does have issues with object usage, story line holes, and some fairly cheesy dialog. That being said, the puzzles were challenging enough to warrant the 4 stars I'm giving this game. The music, artwork, and overall ambiance of the game are fine, but not overly spectacular, yet better than most games we have been given as of late. Overall, I would say it's a fine game, and will entertain amply, but you should wait for a sale or the standard version.
Date published: 2017-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not the Best MCF But Still Fun I'm going to keep this review short. I've played every Mystery Case Files game and it's hands down my favorite series. It has interesting stories and mini-games that are just challenging enough. The Revenant was not one of their best, but it's still a fun game to play. My main motivation for this review was that the bonus chapter had one of the more unexpected endings I've ever seen. Really creepy! Overall, while the technical features are all up to MCF standards, the story was a little lacking for my taste. That's the main reason I only gave it four stars. However, I still enjoyed playing the game and do recommend it.
Date published: 2017-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyable but nothing new I’m about an hour into the game. I have played all of the MCF games. This game is enjoyable but it is very similar to all the other adventure/hidden object games out there. Some of the puzzles are unique and fun, but overall, this game is like most others on the market. I don’t understand the rave reviews.
Date published: 2017-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ~~MCF EDITION 17: A RIVITING ADVENTURE FOR HORROR AND SUPERNATURAL FANS!~~ Mystery Case Files: The Revenant's Hunt is a casual puzzle game with hidden object gameplay mechanics, in which you play the role of a supernatural investigator and travel to America in order to tackle a curious case. Since the game follows the usual standards set by the genre, the MCF fans should feel right at home from the beginning, while beginners can use the tutorial to get the hang of things in a matter of minutes. There are thousands of monster stories all over the world, regarding everything from dragons, to ghosts and vampires. Some apparitions appear more common in certain parts of the globe, but there’s definitely no safe place if you are willing to believe such legends. Naturally, the subject is much safer and more approachable in the world of video games, given the fact that you are never really at risk. The story starts with the main character setting off to America, or more exactly to the town of Avondel. Here, you realize that a menacing monster is terrorizing the locals, and things get pretty hairy as soon you step into town. Hence, you have to track the beast to the best of your abilities, as well as prevent it from making more victims in the future. In regards to the visual presentation, Mystery Case Files: The Revenant's Hunt is as pretty as the old technology used to develop it allows. Granted, the hand-drawn environments are definitely detailed and colorful, while also requiring very few system resources. In addition, the game features full voice acting for every dialog sequences, which is better than average and always nice to have. When it’s all said and done, Mystery Case Files: The Revenant's Hunt is clearly a bit more polished than your average HOPA, especially in terms of puzzles and the graphics. However, it’s just as approachable as any game in the genre, so anyone can have a blast with it. The puzzles were somewhat tedious (some players may just skip them) but referencing the strategy guide helps. IMHO this is one of the better MCF installments that casual gamer's of every level can enjoy. Cheers! This Collector's Edition has 9 Movie Videos, 8 Wallpapers, Artwork, Case Report Files, Pieces of Alvin's Letter in the HOP's, 9 Music Videos, 14 re-playable Hidden Object Scenes, 14 re-playable Mini Games, 20 Achievements to earn, 9 Collectible Lore Cards, 16 Morphing Objects, 10 Piles of Leaves to kick, a built in Strategy Guide and a Bonus Chapter!
Date published: 2017-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Crime and Punishment Based on completed game There is no escape from a crime committed in former years. Alvin is back from the dead to revenge it and punish those responsible. The Master Detective has to find the connection behind the murders and to protect the one who is likely to be the next victim. Nowadays I play MCF with bare feet, as my socks get blown off. This game made me jumping off from my seat again and again. Then I had to be picked up from the floor, where I’ve been rolling over with laughter. The story is great, gameplay fantastic. A lot of attention to details, references to former MCF games, and so much humour! I played the length of the beta parallel on two computers and was blown away with the differences. For instance, the modelling puzzle in Malcolm’s workshop had three parts in the beta, just one in the final version, much better! The collectibles were different to the usual offerings. I particularly enjoyed kicking leaves. And if you missed a morph, a pile of leaves, a piece of the letter or a lore card, you can pick them up later. The box, where the lore cards are stored, discreetly opens the lid to indicate a card can be found in the locations. Hidden Object scenes were super well done, offered a lot of variety. My favourite one was in the Trophy Room, just a pity not all the trophies were labelled. I enjoyed most of the puzzles, I also enjoyed skipping those I didn’t like and getting an achievement for doing so. The Bonus Chapter was a completely new crime and punishment story. For me it did not have the same quality as the main game, so only 4.25 stars. But 5 for the upcoming Standard Version.
Date published: 2017-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Will we ever get better instructions for puzzles? There are several three part puzzles in this game which have very poor instructions for playing them. Even after referring to the strategy guide, I was unable to figure parts of them out. This seems to happen a lot with all games of this type. Poor instructions cause the game to be much more tedious and less fun than it should be. Is it too much to ask that the instructions be clearly stated? The only other complaint I have is the length as it is shorter than most other CE games. The bonus game is very short. You can finish that in about 30 minutes. Others have commented on story, graphics, voice overs and hidden object scenes so I will not do that. IMHO this is a good game but not a 5 star game. Perhaps if the puzzles had better instructions, I would have given it 5 stars. I do suggest you get the demo because I believe that after playing demo, you will want to add the game to your collection whether it is the CE or SE.
Date published: 2017-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from By the end of the Demo, I was on Alvin's side! You, as Master Detective, are called back from your vacation to travel to America to help solve a supernatural mystery. You fly in so fast, you beat the local police to the body! After that, you are left to snoop around an almost deserted village, meeting the few residents still there, and trying to find out why the Revenant - a ghost who returns to seek revenge - has returned. Good stuff: You'll find the usual game elements with some clever puzzles and good characterizations. There are piles of leaves to kick - no really, all you do is kick them, pieces of a letter to find, and morphing objects along with some other CE bling. Bad stuff: Not all the puzzle directions were clear, especially a couple of the multilayered ones. And the basic setup seemed off - You fly in before people already in the area can get to the body, you leave the person who discovered the body to wander off, and you "dig" up the Revenant so he can go hunting for his next victim. Aren't you clever! While I understand the concept of placing the scene in the U.S. - the protagonist is a leather jacketed economically challenged biker - why not a poor worker's son from Brighton? I'm afraid I was so distracted by the basics that I could not take the game seriously and couldn't give it five stars on that account. Most of it is very nicely done and I liked most of the multilayered puzzles and HOPs. Please play the Demo for yourself.
Date published: 2017-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ghosts and unfriendly town's people! Hello friends! Well, I've lost count on this one...8, 9? As usual, I mostly review on the game play and not the story line, as others do a much better job of that than I. For the most part, this game has excellent graphics, with a lot of detail. Yes, there is blurring in close ups as usual, but that seems to be the norm these days. Animation is well done, and the movements are realistic and fairly smooth. The colors are clear and nice, even though we do have some purples here and there. Game play was excellent, with no problems during the demo and the scene fit my large screen quite nicely. Voices are very well done, being age and character appropriate, with emotion. You can skip through dialog if you read faster than they speak. There seemed to be a little more character interaction in this addition, but not a whole lot. It was sporadic. The music seems to play in the background most all the time and is soothing, until something is about to happen. The sound FX aren't too bad, mostly birds and the like, but we have footsteps, opening doors, etc. HOPs are nicely done, but not as varied as they were in the last game. I found straight lists and interactive silhouettes. I did not see that you can switch to another game. You do need to find small pieces of paper in the HOPS. They don't jump off the page at you, and are easy to forget, so be on the lookout. Items are not difficult to see, but can often be somewhat hidden. I did see that we repeated a few HOPs as well. Puzzles weren't all that challenging, but I did find one that was frustrating...nothing really different. Hint system was a bit frustrating, when it said "nothing more to do here right now." That isn't a hint! We do have the transport feature in this one. This is very helpful, as you do a lot of back-tracking. There is a jump map, but you don't really need it with the transport feature. Other than that, the map is quite plain. Collectibles were better in this game than the last. We have to "kick" 10 piles of leaves. Not sure why, but once it said "childhood memories." Nothing played, so who knows. There are 16 morphing objects as well. Not as easy to spot as you think and not in every scene. There are also 9 "lore cards," that give you bits and pieces of information about...what else, folk lore. These also are not in every scene and are very easy to forget to pick up. The story was interesting, even though it is somewhat predictable. The demo was quite short, but I found that I was drawn in to the story fairly quickly. For some reason, I need to find out what's happening here and why. Not much challenge here, but the game flowed well and was easy to follow. Plus, I like the story. I think most all levels of players will find this one interesting and worth the price of a CE. I rarely give a game 5 stars, and this one is no exception, only because of the few things I mentioned above. Even so, I still think it's worth a 4.25. Yes, I am adding this one to my collection. Try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2017-11-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Doesn't Live Up to the MCF Name I purchased this without playing the trial first - shame on me. I trusted the MCF name but this one was not up to par. I couldn't follow the story line. Maybe it was because I could only spend a few minutes at a time on it and had a lot of interruptions, I don't know. But I never knew what was going on. The HOS were easy, the mini games were mildly challenging, the door locks with multiple parts (my favorites) were too simple and were solved with minimal effort. The "helpful hints" tell you exactly what to do. I prefer to work it out for myself. The graphics and background music were good, but I miss the cinematics. The best part was the voice actors. They were top-notch!
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The mystery sadly is what ever happened to MCF.. Standard hidden object . Nothing to connect the classic series with this game. Short, repetitive and similar to many others. Such a disappointment when this Thanksgiving gift use to be the thrill of year.
Date published: 2017-11-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not MCF worthy! I quite enjoyed this game as a stand-alone, but not as a MCF game, which I have all of (and the last couple certainly haven't been adequate either). The puzzles were interesting. HOS were extremely easy. I was confused by the bonus game, which had nothing to do with the story. If this series is going to continue, I'd prefer to see them follow in the footsteps of Madame Fate, Ravenswood, etc.
Date published: 2017-11-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just not the same I agree with other reviewers this was not MCF...just another EPIX game, although the Rube puzzles were my favorite. It was done too soon, just like all the other games, remember when it would take DAYS to finish a MCF? Hopefully EPIX will read these and work on bringing back MCF to it's former glory!
Date published: 2017-11-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Demo, but very uneventful and repetitive when full version bought! Loved the idea that your answers could vary to the characters and influence the outcome of the game, if indeed it did, as it seemed to make little difference to me, but this was new, some of the games were great, hitting away fireballs to overcome an attack was also new, so much more than HO lists and this enticed me to buy the game at CE...but then it got repetitive and went from a brilliant idea straight into being all very mediocre. Had I known how the main game would pan out, I would not have bought or waited for the SE edition, as there were no collectibles or morphing objects, the Bonus was lame and more of the same games and objects, so it's hard to see why it was a CE in the first place...
Date published: 2017-11-27
  • y_2017, m_12, d_17, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_97
  • loc_en_US, sid_27612, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files: The Revenant's Hunt Collector's Edition

Can you stop the Revenant before it's too late?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

<acronym id="vuAvyDK"></acronym>
<tr id="vuAvyDK"><optgroup id="vuAvyDK"></optgroup></tr>
<rt id="vuAvyDK"></rt><acronym id="vuAvyDK"><small id="vuAvyDK"></small></acronym>
<acronym id="vuAvyDK"><optgroup id="vuAvyDK"></optgroup></acronym>
<acronym id="vuAvyDK"></acronym>
<acronym id="vuAvyDK"></acronym>
<acronym id="vuAvyDK"></acronym>
<rt id="vuAvyDK"><optgroup id="vuAvyDK"></optgroup></rt>
<acronym id="vuAvyDK"></acronym><tr id="vuAvyDK"><optgroup id="vuAvyDK"></optgroup></tr>
<rt id="vuAvyDK"><optgroup id="vuAvyDK"></optgroup></rt>
  • 216457563 2018-01-23
  • 5884562 2018-01-23
  • 187471561 2018-01-23
  • 434479560 2018-01-23
  • 918355559 2018-01-23
  • 898351558 2018-01-23
  • 656866557 2018-01-23
  • 926150556 2018-01-22
  • 826138555 2018-01-22
  • 643518554 2018-01-22
  • 318425553 2018-01-22
  • 404339552 2018-01-22
  • 893984551 2018-01-22
  • 298494550 2018-01-22
  • 2953549 2018-01-22
  • 133941548 2018-01-21
  • 152137547 2018-01-21
  • 340552546 2018-01-21
  • 894138545 2018-01-21
  • 52729544 2018-01-21